Episode 158: Threshold Cryptography with Omer Shlomovits from ZenGo
12/2/2020
In this week’s episode, we chat with Omer Shlomovits (https://www.omershlomovits.com/) from ZenGo Wallet (https://zengo.com/) about MPC, threshold cryptography and how the research around this topic can be used in a blockchain context. We reference the Zero Knowledge Podcast Episode 90 with Nigel Smart (https://www.zeroknowledge.fm/90). Here are some additional links to check out: * ZenGo X (https://zengo.com/research/) * Flaws Could Have Exposed Cryptocurrency Exchanges to Hackers (https://www.wired.com/story/cryptocurrency-exchanges-key-flaws-hackers/) presented at Blackhat USA * Omer’s work on Diogenes (https://medium.com/zengo/dogbyte-attack-playing-red-team-for-eth2-0-vdf-ea2b9b2152af) * Survey of threshold ECDSA (https://eprint.iacr.org/2020/1390.pdf) * MPC Alliance (https://www.mpcalliance.org) * JugglingSwap: Scriptless Atomic Cross-Chain Swaps (https://arxiv.org/abs/2007.14423) * CryptoWills: How to Bequeath Cryptoassets (https://eprint.iacr.org/2020/283.pdf) Thanks to this week’s sponsor Least Authority (https://leastauthority.com/). If you are skilled in the area of zero-knowledge protocols and other advanced cryptography for scalability and privacy enhancing tech, you should get in contact with them. They currently have an open security auditor position see more at leastauthority.com/careers (https://leastauthority.com/careers/) You can also find the Gitcoin grants here: Least Authority’s Grant for the Moon Math Manual -> https://gitcoin.co/grants/543/the-moonmath-manual-to-zk-snarks Zero Knowledge Podcast -> https://gitcoin.co/grants/329/zero-knowledge-podcast If you like what we do: Follow us on Twitter - @zeroknowledgefm (https://twitter.com/zeroknowledgefm) Join us on Telegram (https://t.me/joinchat/B_81tQ57-ThZg8yOSx5gjA) Catch us on Youtube (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYWsYz5cKw4wZ9Mpe4kuM_g) Read up on the r/ZKPodcast subreddit (https://www.reddit.com/r/zkpodcast) Give us feedback! -https://forms.gle/iKMSrVtcAn6BByH6A Support our Gitcoin Grant (https://gitcoin.co/grants/329/zero-knowledge-podcast) Support us on the ZKPatreon (https://www.patreon.com/zeroknowledge) Or directly here: ETH: 0xC0FFEE1B5083230a5154F55f253B6b6ae8F29B1a BTC: 1cafekGa3podM4fBxPSQc6RCEXQNTK8Zz ZEC: t1R2bujRF3Hzte9ALHpMJvY8t5kb9ut9SpQ

No clips found